Independent comparison. Some vendor buttons may use referral links; vendors never pay for placement or ordering. Read the disclosure.

Last updated: . Facts are vendor claims checked on that date; nothing was tested independently.

Bugcrowd (AI Pen Test / AI Bias Assessment)

Crowdsourced AI testing that sits alongside its bug bounty and vulnerability disclosure programs.

Visit Bugcrowd (opens in a new tab) Back to comparison

Fact block

Official site
bugcrowd.com
Headquarters
San Francisco, CA, US
Ownership
Not stated
Offering type
Managed service
Delivery model
Crowdsourced: vetted testers, a final report and one retest; work can start within 72 hours.
What it tests (claimed)
Prompt injection; Data leakage; Agent / tool abuse; Bias, safety, harmful content; Excessive agency; Poisoning; Bias assessment (separate engagement)
Framework mappings (claimed)
OWASP LLM Top 10, MITRE ATLAS, EU AI Act
Pricing public?
No. Not public (quote).
Free tier
No. None stated.

What it tests

Claimed on the vendor's own pages. Nothing here was tested independently.

Framework mappings

OWASP LLM Top 10, MITRE ATLAS, EU AI Act.

Offering

Customers named on the cited page (vendor claim): OpenAI (bug bounty), US DoD CDAO.

Pricing

Not public. Not public (quote). Free tier: none stated. See what AI red teaming costs.

Ownership history

Ownership was not stated on the pages opened for this research.

Alternatives

Three vendors with a similar offering type and overlapping coverage. Chosen by category and claimed coverage, then alphabetically; no ranking is implied.

Sources

  1. AI Pen Test: https://www.bugcrowd.com/products/ai-pen-test/
  2. AI solutions page: https://www.bugcrowd.com/solutions/ai/