Independent comparison. Some vendor buttons may use referral links; vendors never pay for placement or ordering. Read the disclosure.

Last updated: . Facts are vendor claims checked on that date; nothing was tested independently.

Straiker (Ascend AI)

Agent-first automated red teaming.

Visit Straiker (opens in a new tab) Back to comparison

Fact block

Official site
straiker.ai
Headquarters
Not stated
Ownership
Not stated (appears independent)
Offering type
Automated platform
Delivery model
Continuous, scheduled or CI/CD-triggered automated tests of agentic apps; findings feed the Defend AI runtime product.
What it tests (claimed)
Prompt injection; Agent / tool abuse; Data leakage; MCP and inter-agent attacks; Goal hijacking
Framework mappings (claimed)
OWASP LLM Top 10, MITRE ATLAS, NIST AI RMF, EU AI Act
Pricing public?
No. Not public; a free AI risk assessment is offered.
Free tier
Unclear. A free AI risk assessment is offered; scope not stated.

What it tests

Claimed on the vendor's own pages. Nothing here was tested independently.

Framework mappings

OWASP LLM Top 10, MITRE ATLAS, NIST AI RMF, EU AI Act.

Offering

Pricing

Not public. Not public; a free AI risk assessment is offered. Free tier: unclear. A free AI risk assessment is offered; scope not stated. See what AI red teaming costs.

Ownership history

Ownership was not stated on the pages opened; the company appears independent.

Alternatives

Three vendors with a similar offering type and overlapping coverage. Chosen by category and claimed coverage, then alphabetically; no ranking is implied.

Sources

  1. Ascend AI product page: https://www.straiker.ai/products/ascend-ai